Are same-sex civil unions legal in the Australian Northern Territory

No. Civil partnerships are currently legal only in the Australian Capital Territory and in Queensland. However, Tasmania, New South Wales and Victoria each have a statewide domestic partnership registry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *